He will not let your foot slip – he who watches over you will not slumber. Psalm 121:3

watch-over

Thank you. Lord, that you do not slumber.  I sometimes feel that we are slumbering our way through this thing we call life.  It is assuring and comforting that you are always there – always watching over us.

I thank you, Lord, that even those things in life that Satan has meant for evil in my life – that you have been there to “keep my foot from slipping.”  You have kept my feet on solid when all about it feels like shifting sands.  I know that I trust you to keep me safe.  I have faith that you will keep me safe.  And more than safe, I choose  to follow you into life abundant – a life where you and I can find love, joy, and peace.

What are you thankful for today?

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

