Direct me in the path of your commands, for there I find delight. Psalm 119:35

trees-path-1-full-size

Direct me in the path of your commands, for there I find delight. Psalm 119:35

Oh, how hard is it is for me not to want to argue with this verse.  My journey (which includes a great deal of abuse of power and authority) and my western culture leaves me wanting to rebel against words like commands.  By faith and the power of the spirit, I pray “Direct me in the path of your commands”

And I know that as I live  in the …

    commands
    precepts,
    directions,
    paths,
    fields of Love with white picket fence, a well of everlasting water with a resting place nearby

of Abba Father I where I will find delight, joy and peace.

Today I am thankful

  • that the Father meets where exactly where I am
  • that He does not leave me there
  • that I can trust, believe and have faith in His Love
  • the glorious gift of God’s creation of the Tennessee hills especially the one I live on
  • seeing a a glorious blue sky on a very cold winter day while hearing the birds sing and feeling the peace of the Lord.

What are you thankful for?

Direct me in the path of your commands, for there I find delight. Psalm 119:35

Is this one of your favorite verses, here is a place to find items with this verse on it.

Leave a Reply

