Look at the birds of the air; They do not sow or reap or store way in barns; And yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Matthew 6:26

birds-2This last spring we had a bird’s nest in the tree next to our house and right outside my home office window.  It was pure joy to watch the mama and daddy cardinal sitting on the eggs, watching over the nest and then feeding the little baby birds.  And now we have four sets of cardinal pairs instead of two.

One of the joys of my life these days is seeing all the birds around the house.  They serve as a constant reminder of the Father’s love for me.  I am stand (well, usually sit – these days) at the glory of the Father’s creativity.  On any one day, we see at least 10-15 different varieties of birds.

On those days, when I am not feeling particularly valuable.  The Father speaks in soft and loving tone “You are valuable to me” through those birds.

Today I am grateful for:

    Reconnecting with old friends
    Bright sunshine on a crisp cold day
    Small successes
    Wood burning stoves that  not only heat the house but great to watch and listen to the wood crackle and pop
    My body even when it feels like it is betraying me
    The Provision of Abba Father

What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

