But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength;they shall mount up with the wings as eagles; and they shall run and not be weary; and they shall walk and not faint Isaiah 40:31


But they that wait……

Waiting can be a very hard thing to do.  Especially in our Western be independent, doing, busy society.

And yet the promise say if we wait upon the Lord shall…

…………. renew their strength

…………….. mount up with the wings as eagles;

………………….. run and not be weary

…………………………..walk and not faint

The thing that strikes me today about this verse:

I have alway heard the focus on this verse as on the mount up with wings as eagles.  I wait on the Lord, my strength will be renewed and I will be able to fly above my problems.

And that is not entire verse – I see today it is more like:

I wait on the Lord, my strength will be renewed

And Lord may hold my hand and then where  I will be able to fly above my problems.

OR

And Lord may hold my hand where I run through the problem and not get tired (not want to just give up or quit)

OR

And Lord may hold my hand while I walk through the problem and with his strength I can keep on keeping on.

And maybe  the important  thing to Abba Father is that you and I are learning as we wait and hold His hand, He will get us through.

Today I am grateful for: small successes, the beautiful day on a Tennessee hillside, seeing my two while puppies run up and down the hill, seeing a chickadee feeding in the birdhouse this morning, my daughter’s  hearty laughter.

What are you grateful for today?

5 Responses to “But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength;they shall mount up with the wings as eagles; and they shall run and not be weary; and they shall walk and not faint Isaiah 40:31”

  1. Pirsey Says:

    After reading through the article, I feel that I really need more information on the topic. Could you suggest some more resources please?

  2. believingmom Says:

    You might want to check out Watchmen Nee Books – especially Sit Walk Stand

  3. Joshua'sMom Says:

    This is a beautiful bible verse and I sense God speaking directly to my heart and mind, yet I don’;t know how to wait upon the Lord. Does it mean that i sit back and do nothing about the problem? Then if I do this i get frustrated as i feel that i am not helping myself, so i get up and get busy trying to sort it all out…then i’m never sure if i am acting according to His will, which then leaves me even more frustrated as i see doors opening when i do something about sorting out a solution, but then i am never sure if the door that opened is Gods will or not..sometime too may doors seem to open and i feel like i am not convinced which door to setp through is actually the door God opened up? Am i trying to do it all in my own strength?

  4. Walk and Not Faint Says:

    This is my favorite bible verse. I’ve learned that waiting on the Lord is part of our walking by faith.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

