Deep calls to deep in the roar of your waterfalls; all your waves and breakers have swept over me. Psalm 42: 7

bible verse art1Since a child, I have loved and been fascinated by waterfalls – Big ones, small one, even frozen ones.    I love to listen to them or just sit and watch. They are at the same time both beautiful and powerful – must like my Abba Father.

So what is the deep that calls to deep in the roar of my Father’s waterfall? The whole verse is: Deep calls to deep in the roar of your waterfalls; all your waves and breakers have swept over me.

There are times in life when we feel the wave and breakers are breaking over us nonstop.  We feel like we might not make – like we might drown.

In that time, the deepest part of my soul calls out

But more importantly, my Abba Father calls out to me and speaks to the deepest part of my soul of His love and care for me.  He will never leave me or forsake.

Leave a Reply

